Constitution and main regulations

The Constitution of Bosnia and Herzegovina is an integral part of the General Framework Agreement for Peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina, better known as the Dayton Peace Agreement, which was initialled on 22 November 1995 in the American town of Dayton and signed on 14 December 1995 in Paris.

The text of the BiH Constitution represents Annex 4 of the adopted peace agreement, and it transformed Bosnia and Herzegovina into a complex and decentralized State structure with two Entities – the Federation of BiH and Republic of Srpska.

The original text of the BiH Constitution was written in English.